2023 Drama Awards and 2023 Fall Musical Announcment

Our 2022-2023 Drama Awards was a success! It was a night full of celebration and joy for all of our drama club members and families!

Below are the winners of the awards:

Trajectories Best Director(s): Marit Kniffen for “The Investigation”

Trajectories Best Choreography: Elizabeth Stephan for “Someone in the Crowd”

Best Actress in a Minor Role: Shreya Saini – Ali (Mamma Mia!)

Best Actor in a Minor Role: Zak Bhatti – ensemble (These Shining Lives)

Tech Best Problem Solver Award–Freshmen and Sophomores: Sydney Nelson

Most Supportive School Staff Member–Russ Reetz

Parent Award– Presented by Nathan Anderson for Sara Anderson and Molly Corbett for Virginia Corbett

Tech Best Problem Solver Award–Juniors and Seniors: Ben Koshiol

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nathan Anderson – Mr. Boddy (Clue)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Mary Wolberg – Tanya (Mamma Mia!) & Pearl (These Shining Lives)

Tech Leadership Award: Nathan Anderson

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Shreya Saini – Catherine Donohue (Shining Lives)

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Isaac Lubin – Mark (Lockdown) & Wadsworth (Clue)

Suzie Sime Scholarship Award: Miriam Szendre

Best Thespian Award: Olivia Lubin & Deven Macken

Best Theatre Technician: Jacob John & Vivienne Tabor

2023-24 Drama Club Executive Board: Zak Bhatti, Lily Isaacson, Lily Lawinger, Laura Schiveley, & Elizabeth Stephan

Director’s Award: Lahari Hosur, Shreya Saini, & Nathan Anderson

Congrats to all of the winners!

But now, the time has come to announce the 2023 Fall Musical! Drumroll please…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s